Castle Librarian

Educators as Copyright Violators

In Musing, Web 2.0 on October 4, 2013 at 12:00 pm

Clicking on a tweet link lead me to this post including a cool graphic about 21st century learner’s skills. I liked the graphic and soon found myself wondering who created it. The above post links to another blog which contains the graphic. There is a logo in the corner of the picture, but it is too blurry to read due to the quality of the image. I got a bit bent out of shape and decided that I would post about what chronic violators of copyright educators are.

three panel comic

So, I turned to Google image search to try to track down the origin of this image. Three pages of results did not provide a better quality picture or earlier version.

three panel comic

Apparently, the graphic had been made with http://www.makebeliefscomix.com/ by the owner of the blog referenced by Edudemic. So, I spent all this time fussing around about this for nothing, although a credit statement or citation on the original blog would have been helpful. I should learn from this and make sure I credit or cite my own images.

I made the two images in this post using http://www.makebeliefscomix.com October 3, 2013.

Leave a Reply

